Wednesday, 6 May 2009

The Soul Mixtape 2

Volume 2 of the Soul Mixtape moves on from the first, still mixing old and new. Loads of Black Music Genres represented, all with that magical soulful element present and accounted for.

Unreleased Gems from Jack Herrera, Slum Village and Nicole Wray add to the enjoyment. Check out the Remix of Eric Benets unreleased "Better and Better" with Lalah Hathaways version. Now a Duet!!! (Her Dad is on here to BTW!)

Picks for me are the Blaze, Peggi Blu....damn...all of it!!!


01. Blaze - Here with Me
02. Al Hudson - Spread Love
03. Donny Hathaway - Little Ghetto Boy
04. Incognito - Where Love Shines
05. Jack Herrera - Herrera For President (Unreleased)
06. Eric Benet/Lalah Hathaway - Better and Better (SoulNRnB Remix)
07. Darien Brockington - Sacrifice
08. Usher - It is what it is
09. Bernard wright - Who do you love
10. Peggi Blu - Tender Moments
11. La la feat.Bernard Wright - We'll keep striving
12. Pharcyde - Drop
13. Nine Yards - Always find a way
14. Slum Village - The Hustle (Unreleased)
15. Nicole Wray - Cant get out of the Game (Unreleased)
16. Cameo - Your a Winner
17. Mtume - So you wanna be a Star

Post a Comment