Monday, 23 April 2012

DJ Grizz- New Funk Vol. 9

Well thank-you 'blogger' for messing up my morning and changing all my posting settings saying I've got to change to Chrome if I want it to work properly. I think you are missing the point of blogging!Corporations- don't you just love 'em??!! Rant Over.... welcome to New Funk Vol 9 :)

Featuring Sharon Jones' cover of Shuggie Otis, Big Boss Man from just up the M11 from East London in Harlow, LA's Breakstra, The Ju Ju Orchestra's take on the Begining of the Ends classic tune plus 6 more top notch new funk cuts.

Back to the rare grooves next week... up next -SoulNRnB!


Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings- Inspiration Information

Lady Daisy- Soul strut

Uptown Funk Empire- Walkin like a ginger

The Haggis Horns- The Bump

Big Boss Man- Complicated lady

The Soul Investigators- Downtown

The City Champs- The set up

Third Coast Kings- Tonic stride

Breakstra- Miss Funky Soul

JuJu Orchestra- Funky Nassau

Post a Comment